Dances of India

Eight classical dances exist in India; four in the North and four in the South.
North Indian dances include Kathak, Odissi, Manipuri and Sattriya. In the South you will find Bharatanatyam, Kathakali, Kuchipudi and Mohiniyattam.

  • Kathak
  • Odissi
  • Manipuri
  • Sattriya
  • Bharatanatyam
  • Kathakali
  • Kuchipudi
  • Mohiniyattam
Kathak1 Odissi2 Manipuri3 Sattriya4 Bharatanatyam5 Kathakali6 Kuchipudi7 Mohiniyattam8